the training continues….

crossfit progress2011 – 2014

I am a firm believer that the decision to make a change is when your life changes.  Your first step is deciding what is going to make a change. The picture on the left is a picture before I started CrossFit in December 2011 and the picture on the right is late 2013 after 2 years of CrossFit.

The accomplishments I have been been able to achieve have been phenomenal. I am very proud of what I can do now as to when I started.  I continue to get better every day but I want to take a moment to reflect what can happen in the matter if 24 months.

IMG_1447_2

These are just a few of my accomplishments.  My first year of CrossFit was refreshing my fitness level.  My focus was on form and practicing basic CrossFit movements.  I also focused on interval training running where I was able to take my mile time from 8.00 to 6.45.  My second year was about strength and gymnastics skills.  This year I want to take my training to the next level by using everything I have learned, get stronger and work on my conditioning.  I want to be a competitive CrossFitter, and I want to win.

crossfit girls

I recently switched CrossFit gyms to help take my training to a competitive level.  This gym had a team place top 10 in the CrossFit Mid Atlantic Region and they practice daily.  I now have the opportunity to train with this team and training with high level athletes, will make you better.

 Training with high level athletes, will make you better.

This was not an easy decision as I loved my old gym, they taught me everything I know how to do, and they taught me well.  I just needed more attention and bigger push but I owe them everything up to this point.  I look forward to the next year of training with an end goal of making The CrossFit Regionals in 2015 on a team or individual level.  Stick with me on my journey and watch me crush goals along the way.

I’ll leave you with the below quote.  Decide to make a change.  Get better at something this year and crush your goals!

crossfit girls

4 thoughts on “the training continues….

  1. This was a great post!!! And at the right time! You’ve truly inspired me. I’m not even 1 year in (9 months)… I loved seeing your gains in your lifts, and just knowing that the goals that I’ve made for myself are possible to attain. I love knowing I can clean 120# right now, but seeing that in a year from now…I might be where you are at 145# is just the push I need. THANK YOU….just know that you’ve inspired a CF’er from Wisconsin!

    • Omg! Such awesome words. I’m so glad…being at 120# is so awesome and the pounds so quickly from there 🙂 keep with it! Thanks so such!

  2. Hi Scotti, Thanks for sharing this awesome transformation. Your strength gainzzz are insane!!! Now this is what i call being fit and enjoying what you are doing. Great Job. Cheers Al

Leave a comment